Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joel Damron

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joel Damron

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ronnie Marquez

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"GREAT SERVICE I APPRECIATE MONICA AND CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON HER FOR ALL MY INSURANCE NEEDS I HAVE DEALT WITH HER IN THE PAST AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER . THANK YOU !"

Bobby Dickson

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, courteous, friendly service. Recommend to anyone."

Kirsten Thomas

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off very professional. Answered every question I had and covered every basis of my policy. I am so happy I switched over! I not only save over $100 a month but also have better coverage than I did with my other insurance! Highly recommend!"

Vanessa Arenivas

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica Cisneros went above and beyond for us! Thanks for al your help! Mostly thank you for lowering my monthly insurance cost!"

Coupon Queen

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful and so professional. Everything was explained so well so it was easy to understand and most importantly saved me a lot of money!"

The Washingtons

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica is great! She helped me on all the questions I had about insurance and made my decision lot easier!"

Mae G

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wow! Wow! Wow! They make having insurance so easy! They are very on top of things and efficient! Couldn't ask for better! Keep up the good work!!!!"

Matt Fischer

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joel Damron (Cam) as I know him is just what I call (good people). He’s a Christian and I can see Christ through his actions. He’s always taken great care of me and my family. I could not recommend him or his family highly enough."

paige lynne

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service is awesome!!! Theyre super friendly and save you SO MUCH money! I'd highly recommend them even if you arent from Slaton !! A LIFE SAVER !!"

Mackenzie Winders

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joel and Misti were very helpful in providing me coverage options and savings on my auto insurance, renter insurance, and life insurance. I will recommend them to everyone. Doing business and treating customers right, the old fashioned way, the way it should be done. Excellent"

Keri Franklin

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joel &’ Mistie never disappoints when it comes to insurances. Any question or concerns I have, they know the solution &’ even more!"

Deborah Turley

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"The most polite and knowledgeable insurance agents I have ever worked with. I felt like a friend or family member not a customer. Misti went out of her way to help me. She immediately saved me over a $100.00 a month."

Marvin Hartman

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The most informative and friendly insurance agents I've ever dealt with."

Minga Moreno

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joel and Misti are great people I always liked them since the first time they took over our Slaton office after Miss Ko passed away but after my sweet mama passed away they went above and beyond to help us get through this challenging time to me they are family not our state farm agents thank y'all and may God bless yall always"

Nadalie Rahnae

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I put in an online quote at 9 pm one night and received a call the next morning around 9 with an amazing quote. Super nice, clean, and professional workplace. Joel was very easy to understand and explained the insurance enough to where I could understand plus some!"

Christiana Torres

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angelica was very polite and helpful! Always a joy to speak w/ her :)"

Eva Marie

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angelica was amazing She was helpful , the rates were lower than my old insurance company and I can’t wait to switch! Highly recommend her ☺️"

Dominga Rodriguez

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angelica was very professional and helpful with all my insurance questions . She help me to get the coverage I needed. Thank you Angelica for your excellent customer service."

Yvette Martinez

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best customer service in town! Angelica answered all my questions! Joel and misti are running a great place conveniently located in slaton!! Best rates ever! Thanks Damron Agency!"

Amanda Marinell

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angelica greeted me with professionalism and a bright smile. Great customer service, answering all of my questions along the way! My quote was significantly lower than what I pay now. Thinking I’ll be making the switch! Thank you 😎"

Christina Parras

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the professional manner that Angelica answerd my questions about my policies and she also reviewed my coverage to save me money. Thanks so much for helping me and my family."

Andy Jay

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Conveniently located next to the bakery so after all the money i saved i went and got a treat. I highly recommenced Damron State Farm to any of my friends and family. Joel, Misi & Angelica were some of the nicest people I have ever met! Get in there & let them save you some money!"

Kayla Keen

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angelica was such an amazing help!! Had answer for all my questions and really tried to make sure I got all the information I needed!!"

Jennifer Arguello-Jimenez

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called for some quotes and Angelica was amazing and was very friendly and answered all my questions! Now me and my family are with stat farm! Thanks state farm!"

Lisa Melendez

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Angelica. She answered all my questions. She was also very polite and professional. I definitely recommend you talking to Angelica about getting insurance!"